Awards & Certificates

Prof.R.N.Sinha Essay Competition

A gold medal exam for best essay was started in 2004 as an essay competition for M Ch/ DNB post graduate trainees and conducted annually.

  • Dr. Akshata Menedal in 2021-22 at Govt. Medical College Calicut

Dr. C Thomas Endowment Award

Best Paper Award with of a cash prize of Rs 10,000 to PG trainee. Started around 2012 and conducted annually.

Thomas Panose Gold Medal

In 2009, a gold medal exam in plastic surgery was started for 2nd year M.S; DNB students of general surgery in Kerala, in the name of Late Dr.Thomas Panose, 2nd MCh student of Kottayam Medical College. Conducted annually.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Awarded to eminent Plastic Surgeons who are members of KPSA for their exceptional contribution to the Kerala Chapter of Plastic Surgery.
  • Prof. P.A. Thomas in 2010 at Trivandrum
  • Prof. P.K. Appukuttan in 2011 at Thrissur
  • Dr. K.R. Rajappan in 2012 at Kochi
  • Prof. K.P.Thomas in 2013 at Kottayam
  •  Dr.Adenwala in 2017 at Thrissur
  • Prof. K.Ramakrishnan Nair in 2019 at Trivandrum

Janaki Raman Karthiyayini Vaidyar Award

Best Paper award given to Practicing Plastic Surgeon. Started in 2014 and conducted annually.

KPSA Travelling Fellowship

In 2017, Travelling fellowship was instituted and warded to any post MCh Member of KPSA. A sum of Rs. 20,000 awarded to the candidates.  

User Login